The Osprey

2017-2018 Staff

Alec Maskell

Features Editor

Alec Maskell is a member of the Class of 2018, and is the Features editor for the Osprey Online. Alec has lived in Connecticut his entire life, and prev...

Jess Kegley

Creative Contributor

Jess Kegley is a member of the class of 2019, and mainly contributes creative writing pieces to Osprey Online.  Apart from writing for Osprey Online, sh...

Sean Spina


Julia Stout

News Editor

Julia Stout is a member of the class of 2020 and this is her second year writing for The Osprey and her first year as the News Editor.

Lauren Mitchell

Media Specialist

Lauren Mitchell is a member of the class of 2018. She is the current Media Specialist for Osprey Online, and also participates in school drama producti...

Caroline Sirna


Caroline Sirna is a member of the class of 2018 and currently holds the position of Co Editor-in-Chief of Osprey Online. Caroline has loved writing ...

Hannah Wisner


Hannah Wisner is a member of the class of 2018. Hannah is the Co-Editor-in-Chief for Osprey Online. Apart from Osprey Online, she is an active member ...

Erik Zawodniak

Sports Editor

Erik Zawodniak is a member of the Class of 2018 and is the Sports Editor for Osprey Online. A true Connecticite, Erik was born in the state's capital ...

Hope Femia

Assistant Editor-in-Chief

Hope Femia is a member of the class of 2018 at LOLHS. She is the Assistant Editor-in-Chief for Osprey Online. Hope has always liked to write, and she ...

Ms. Carbone

Faculty Advisor

Ms. Carbone in in her sixth year as an English teacher at Lyme-Old Lyme High School, and has been an educator for over ten years. She has been the faculty...

The student news site of Lyme-Old Lyme High School